For me, taking allopathic medicine is a very spiritual experience…

Arrange the following sentences in the order of how incongruous they sound.

  1. For me, doing yoga is a very spiritual experience.
  2. For me, hiking in the woods is a very spiritual experience.
  3. For me, drinking a cup of green tea while I sit quietly on my porch in the morning is a very spiritual experience.
  4. For me, working in my garden is a very spiritual experience.
  5. For me, working on my car is a very spiritual experience.
  6. For me, driving to work is a very spiritual experience.
  7. For me, sitting in the driver’s seat of my SUV is a very spiritual experience.
  8. For me, watching football on a really big TV is a very spiritual experience.
  9. For me, sitting in a Cinnabon listening to the Black Eyed Peas on my Nano while pawing through purchases I just made at a Juicy Couture outlet is a very spiritual experience.
  10. For me, making money is the most spiritual experience of all.

Now let that ordering be a first-order approximation of the meaning of the word “spiritual”.

This entry was posted in Mermaids, Suckling pigs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

